Pandion
Guidance System

In the middle of Berlin's creative centre, Pandion is developing a building complex in the style of the original Berlin courtyards: THE SHELF - the new hub of the start-up scene. A place where new ideas and future-oriented business models will find their origin.

Client Pandion Real Estate GmbH
Services Development of guidance system for commercial real estate "The Shelf" in Berlin
Competences Conception // Art Direction // Production
  pandion.de

Typography

From a single source

In partnership with the architects, a guidance system was designed that blends unobtrusively into the architectural concept and stylistic details in terms of materiality, lighting concept and colour scheme of the building.

Elements

A guidance system must first and foremost provide benefits in the sense of orientation. As a communicative element, however, it also makes a significant contribution to the character of a building. Since THE SHELF is intended to provide space for creativity, efficiency and a good work-life balance, it was a requirement that the various design elements of the guidance system take up and underline these very values.

Details

Sustainable

A guidance system has been developed which, thanks to its modular design, meets the various and, over the course of its useful life, changing requirements of a commercial property with different types of use in the long term.

Pandion Gebäude-Leitsystem

Mitten im kreativen Zentrum Berlins entwickelt Pandion einen Gebäudekomplex im Stile der ursprünglichen Berliner Höfe: THE SHELF – das neue Hub der Start-Up-Szene. Ein Ort, an dem neue Ideen und zukunftsorientierte Businessmodelle ihren Ursprung finden sollen.

Kunde Pandion Real Esate GmbH
Leistungen Entwicklung Leitsystem für Gewerbeimmobilie "The Shelf" in Berlin
Kompetenzen Konzeption // Art Direction // Produktion
  pandion.de

Typographie

Aus einem Guss

In partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit mit den Architekten wurde ein Leitsystem konzipiert, welches sich unaufdringlich in das architektonische Konzept und die stilistischen Details hinsichtlich Materialität, Lichtkonzept und Farbgebung des Gebäudes einfügt.

Elemente

Ein Leitsystem muss in erster Linie Nutzen im Sinne von Orientierung stiften. Als kommunikatives Element trägt es allerdings auch einen nicht unerheblichen Teil zum Charakter eines Gebäudes bei. Da THE SHELF Raum für Kreativität, Effizienz und eine ausgeglichene Work-Life-Balance bieten soll, war es Anforderung, dass die verschiedenen Designelemente des Leitsystems ebendiese Werte aufgreifen und unterstreichen.

Details

Nachhaltig

Es ist ein Leitsystem entstanden, welches durch seinen modularen Aufbau den verschiedenen und über die Nutzungsdauer auch wechselnden Anforderungen einer Gewerbeimmobilie mit verschiedenen Nutzungsarten langfristig gerecht wird.