EPEA
Relaunch Website

EPEA is an international innovation partner for environmentally friendly products, processes, buildings and urban neighbourhoods. The company has set itself the goal of establishing the Cradle to Cradle® design principle for the circular economy in all industrial sectors. In this way, it wants to support companies to get on the right track and be part of the change. EPEA has been a Drees & Sommer partner since 2019.

In addition to the relaunch of the website, the information architecture was also to be revised and a new visual language developed. The aim was to visually incorporate the company's principles into the website.

Client EPEA GmbH – Part of Drees & Sommer
Services Website (TYPO3 CMS)
Competences Conception // Art Direction // Content Management // Web UX Design // Development
  epea.com

WEBSITE

Zoom in!

From the molecular to the modular level, from the chemical to the city - when designing the website, the aim was not only to explain the principle of cradle to cradle, but also to reflect it visually. For this purpose we developed an element called "zoom ride". The user can "zoom in" on the Dutch city of Venlo and the city hall. With each click, the user delves deeper - from the city to the town hall to the molecular level of the T-shirt a person is wearing.

Improved UX

When redesigning the website, we analysed the existing content and derived the new information architecture from it. Special attention was paid to improving the user guidance. The focus of the start page is on the image video of the company, which is played directly in the header. The new visual language was also redefined in close cooperation with EPEA. All images were shot for the website.

Details

EPEA
Relaunch Website

EPEA ist ein internationaler Innovationspartner für umweltverträgliche Produkte, Prozesse, Gebäude und Stadtquartier. Das Unternehmen hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, das Cradle to Cradle® Designprinzip für die Circular Economy in allen Industriebranchen zu etablieren. So will es Unternehmen unterstützen, sich auf den richtigen Weg zu begeben und Teil des Wandels zu sein. Seit 2019 ist EPEA ein Partner von Drees & Sommer.

Neben der Neugestaltung der Website in einem Relaunch, sollte auch die Informationsarchitektur überarbeitet und eine neue Bildsprache entwickelt werden. Ziel war es, die Unternehmensprinzipien auch visuell in die Website miteinfließen zu lassen.

Kunde EPEA GmbH – Part of Drees & Sommer
Leistungen Website (TYPO3 CMS)
Kompetenzen Konzeption // Art Direction // Content Management // Web UX Design // Development
  epea.com

WEBSITE

Zoom in!

Von der molekularen bis zur modularen Ebene, von der Chemikalie bis hin zur Stadt – bei der Gestaltung der Website sollte nicht nur das Prinzip von Cradle-to-Cradle erklärt werden, sondern auch visuell einen Niederschlag finden. Hierbei haben wir ein Element entwickelt, das sich „Zoom-Fahrt“ nennt. Der User kann sich hierbei in die holländische Stadt Venlo und in das städtische Rathaus „reinzoomen“. Mit jedem Klick taucht der User tiefer ein – von der Stadt ins Rathaus bis hin zur Molekularebene des T-Shirts, das eine Person trägt.

Verbessertes UX

Bei der Neugestaltung der Website haben wir den bestehenden Content analysiert und daraus die neue Informationsarchitektur abgeleitet. Ein besonderes Augenmerk lag hierbei auf eine Verbesserung der Nutzerführung. Der Fokus der Startseite liegt auf dem Image-Video des Unternehmens, das direkt im Header abgespielt wird. Auch die neue Bildsprache wurde in enger Abstimmung mit EPEA neu definiert. Alle Bilder wurden für die Website geshootet.

Details