Drees & Sommer
Durchblick

Drees & Sommer is a leading European consulting, planning and project management company that has been supporting private and public clients and investors in all matters relating to real estate and infrastructure for 50 years.

The "Durchblick" is Drees & Sommer's internal employee magazine and is aimed at its 3,700 employees worldwide. The magazine is published in German and English and is available at 43 locations. After more than 20 years, the print magazine was now to be transferred to the digital world. The challenge: to translate the already established print content into a new online presence, archive various issues and ensure low maintenance costs for the magazine's editors.

Client Drees & Sommer SE
Services Digitalization of the staff magazine // Website (TYPO3)
Competences Conception // Art Direction // Content Management // Web UX Design // Development
   

Online magazine

Transparent insights

The start page always opens with the latest issue of the employee magazine. The TYPE VIEW is transparent and gives a view of the photo behind it. A design that not only picks up on the name, but also visually interprets the aim of an employee magazine - to inform employees and provide transparent insights into the company.

Digital browsing

Once reading, the employee can choose between different editions at any time via the navigation and jump to the individual categories. A teaser window picks up on the print character and invites the user to digitally "leaf through" the current issue.

Details

A kit of content modules

The challenge was to transform the demanding and varied print layout into an online presence. For this purpose, we developed content modules that allow the content to be presented in a digitally appealing way. The editor can choose from a construction kit of content modules and thus compile his articles individually. The integration of multimedia content such as images, galleries and videos should also create added value to the printed edition.

Drees & Sommer
Durchblick

Drees & Sommer ist ein führendes europäisches Beratungs-, Planungs- und Projektmanagementunternehmen, das seit 50 Jahren private und öffentliche Bauherren sowie Investoren in allen Fragen rund um Immobilien und Infrastruktur begleitet.

Der „Durchblick“ ist das interne Mitarbeitermagazin von Drees & Sommer und richtet sich an die weltweit 3.700 Mitarbeiter. Das Magazin erscheint auf Deutsch und Englisch und liegt an 43 Standorten aus. Nach mehr als 20 Jahren sollte das Printmagazin nun auch in die digitale Welt überführt werden. Die Herausforderung: die Übersetzung der bereits etablierten Printinhalte in einen neuen Onlineauftritt, die Archivierung verschiedener Ausgaben und ein geringer Pflegeaufwand für die Redakteure des Magazins.

Kunde Drees & Sommer SE
Leistungen Digitalisierung Mitarbeitermagazin // Website (TYPO3)
Kompetenzen Konzeption // Art Direction // Content Management // Web UX Design // Development
   

Onlinemagazin

Transparente Einblicke

Die Startseite eröffnet immer mit der aktuellsten Ausgabe des Mitarbeitermagazins. Die Typo DURCHBLICK ist transparent und gibt einen Blick auf das dahinterliegende Foto frei. Eine Gestaltung, die nicht nur den Namen aufgreift, sondern auch das Ziel eines Mitarbeitermagazins visuell interpretiert – die Information der Mitarbeiter und transparente Einblicke ins Unternehmen

Digitales Durchblättern

Erst einmal am Lesen, kann der Mitarbeiter über die Navigation jederzeit zwischen verschiedenen Ausgaben wählen und in die einzelnen Rubriken springen. Ein Teaserfenster greift den Printcharakter auf und lädt zum digitalen „Durchblättern“ durch die aktuelle Ausgabe ein.

Details

Ein Baukasten an Content-Modulen

Die Herausforderung war es, das anspruchsvolle und abwechslungsreiche Printlayout in einen Onlineauftritt zu überführen. Hierfür haben wir Content-Module entwickelt, die es ermöglichen, die Inhalte auch digital ansprechend darzustellen. Der Redakteur kann sich aus einem Baukasten an Content-Modulen bedienen und so seine Artikel individuell zusammenstellen. Die Integration von multimedialem Content wie Bilder, Galerien und Videos sollte zudem einen Mehrwert zur gedruckten Ausgabe schaffen.